Hello and Welcome to The Fabulous Fennyl

7 Jan
Thanks_Fennyl

Thanks for following me!

Greetings and welcome to The Fabulous Fennyl! It’s my aim to share my photos, poetry, scrapbook life and purchases, handmade goods and other fun things that catch my eye along the road of life! You may wonder how I came up with the idea of The Fabulous Fennyl! Well, wonder no more! One sleepy afternoon I found myself pondering the fact that I LOVE to do things that involve my hands and my eyes. I thought that I might one day fashion this love into a full-time passion or business. I began to think of a title for such a venture and decided I wanted to use my first name, which is Lynne. However, I’ve always found my name to be boring so I’ve often played around with spelling it backward- Ennyl (pronounced E-nille). Doesn’t that sound much more exotic? Well, as I googled around I found that name was already taken. So, I began to think of my concept- Fresh, Forward-thinking, Fly and Fabulous goods created (or found) by me. Hence came the idea for Fennyl. Even more, I found myself thinking about the diversity of the fennel plant. It is hardy, spicy and stimulating and for centuries has been used for medicinal, skincare and culinary purposes. With that in mind, I decided my projects would aspire toward FABULOUS AND appear much like life-hardy, a little spicy at times and definitely stimulating. What began as a drift into a nap, became an idea that I have been cultivating every since. Thanks for joining me on the journey.

P.S. You can also follow me on Instagram @thefabfennyl

L Rachell

Leave a Reply

